How to Click Buttons in Python Selenium with Complex HTML Structure

How to perform click button using Selenium in Python? I am new to Python Selenium and need help clicking a button with the following HTML structure:

<div class="b_div">
    <div class="button c_button s_button" onclick="submitForm('mTF')">
        <input class="very_small" type="button">
        <div class="s_image"></div>
        <span>Search</span>
    </div>
    <div class="button c_button s_button" onclick="submitForm('rMTF')" style="margin-bottom: 30px;">
        <input class="v_small" type="button">
        <span>Reset</span>
   </div>
</div>

I want to click the “Search” and “Reset” buttons individually. I tried the following methods but encountered NoSuchElementException:

driver.find_element_by_css_selector('.button .c_button .s_button').click()
driver.find_element_by_name('s_image').click()
driver.find_element_by_class_name('s_image').click()

How can I correctly locate and click these buttons? Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

With several years of experience in Selenium, I’ve encountered similar issues. To click the ‘Search’ and ‘Reset’ buttons individually, you can use the ActionChains class in Selenium. Here’s how:

from selenium import webdriver

from selenium.webdriver.common.action_chains import ActionChains

driver = webdriver.Chrome()

driver.get("https://example.com")

# Locate the "Search" button

search_button = driver.find_element_by_xpath("//div[@onclick=\"submitForm('mTF')\"]")

ActionChains(driver).click(search_button).perform()

# Locate the "Reset" button

reset_button = driver.find_element_by_xpath("//div[@onclick=\"submitForm('rMTF')\"]")

ActionChains(driver).click(reset_button).perform()

This approach should help you correctly locate and click the buttons. For more details on ActionClass in Selenium, check out this guide: What is Actions Class in Selenium