LambdaTest Community

Find answers, support, and inspiration from other users

LambdaTest Community

How do I perform cross browser testing on various geographies?

Can anyone please suggest me how do I perform cross browser testing on various geographies.

Up Vote Down Vote 0 Votes
Posted 4 months ago


Try LambdaTest Geo Location Testing

Original Source - LambdaTest

Geolocation Based Cross Browser Testing Made Easier

Did you know that your website may appear different when rendered from an IP belonging to different geography than your own? Well, now you do!

Keeping that in mind we launched a LambdaTest update on 27 September 2018, where we added the feature to help you perform cross browser testing using LambdaTest and a VPN of your choice.

This product update we have made it a lot easier for you as we have embedded the feature in our application through a drop-down to help you select geolocation of your preference. You can find the option to shuffle the geolocation on the machine consoles while performing live-interactive testing on LambdaTest. Here is how it may look like.

Note: We have not discarded the process of setting up a VPN of your own choice with LambdaTest. So in case you wish to perform Geolocation cross browser testing with a VPN of your preference, then you can still do it.

What Happens If You Wish To Test From Multiple Countries In Single Test Session?

In case you wish to perform cross browser testing with multiple geolocations for a webpage in a single test session, then make sure to reload the browser provided inside the machine hosted by LambdaTest cloud servers.

Wondering about what countries we offer?

Here is a list of countries over which you can perform cross browser testing with LambdaTest.

  1. Argentina
  2. Australia
  3. Austria
  4. Belgium
  5. Brazil
  6. Bulgaria
  7. Canada
  8. Chile
  9. China
  10. Colombia
  11. Croatia
  12. Czech Republic
  13. Denmark
  14. Egypt
  15. Finland
  16. France
  17. Germany
  18. Greece
  19. Hong Kong
  20. Hungary
  21. Iceland
  22. India
  23. Indonesia
  24. Ireland
  25. Israel
  26. Italy
  27. Japan
  28. Jordan
  29. Malaysia
  30. Mexico
  31. Morocco
  32. Netherlands
  33. New Zealand
  34. Nigeria
  35. Norway
  36. Philippines
  37. Poland
  38. Portugal
  39. Russia
  40. Singapore
  41. South Africa
  42. South Korea
  43. Spain
  44. Sweden
  45. Switzerland
  46. Taiwan
  47. Thailand
  48. Turkey
  49. Ukraine
  50. United Kingdom
  51. United States
  52. Venezuela
  53. Vietnam
Up Vote Down Vote 0 Votes
Posted 4 months ago